Art inspired from World of Warcraft

So first day of WoD. Not really unexpected of the mayhem that has been going on but not something I say many have been enjoying. Almost impossible to start your Garrison, people not being able to go through the Dark Portal, NPCs disappearing and reappearing, Long Que times, and the DDoS problem atm. If it is not one thing it is another.

So I am not going to go on and on about hating this and that when I know how fun this Expansion will be. I was one of the lucky ones that got in on the Beta, and somewhat early at it. One thing I do know is that I had loads of fun in the Beta and held myself back from doing way too much to ruin the experience for when the real thing came out.

In my probably one day of playtime so far I will say that I have gotten the first zone complete and a well enough establish Garrison that I had several followers, my Level 2 Mine, and professions in the works. Probably some are ahead and some are behind from what I have done.

Just keep in mind all the problems are being worked on. There is millions of players and only a small army worth of Blizzard employees, and I do believe they have been working on solutions as much as possible to be able to let the player base actually “Play” the game a whole lot smoother. You might think Beta was the time for them to fix all this, but everyone needs to realize they gave it to a handful of people compared to releasing this into the entire world. Problems occur, they will be fixed, just need to be patient. Good things come to those who wait. =)

Comments on: "Wait For the Light at the End of the Tunnel" (2)

  1. I’m just hoping things will be a lot better tomorrow. 8hr queues suck!

Leave a Reply

